Chakras are energy centers, or vortices in the body. They can be perceived by a few, but sensed by many! There are seven major chakras in the body. They are covered in the following video.

Quick balancing exercise for chakras!

Quick tuning for the chakras!

To really experience identifying and opening chakra blockages consider having a Reiki session done. Hope you have experienced something unique here! This is only the beginning! Learn more about chakras at one of our holistic lifestyles event!

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra connects the mind and body. Opening, balancing and healing are essential. Paying attention to this vortex helps facilitate healing on all other levels. The color of this chakra is green. When balanced it is characterized by unconditional love, compassion, forgiveness, acceptance and peace.

heart chakra

The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is at the base of the spine. It represents very basic instincts of survival, trust, safety, family loyalty, and new beginnings. It is represented by the color red. Change your life by looking at the wisdom of the first chakra to see where you may be blocked, or may be held back by beliefs. Your body can show you if fear is holding you to patterns that don’t serve your higher good.

rt chakra




Thinking from the brain, and listening to mind talk creates fear and contraction… and causes us to go about living in a dream. We create scenario after scenario, emotion after emotion, nothing meaning anything real… but the state of perpetual fear we live in, and ongoing contraction of the real “self”. 


Thinking and feeling from the center, means dropping from the head to the area between the heart and stomach. Here we can be in the present reality, react from where we are in this moment, not from a memory.

“The Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with the color yellow. This is the area which defines our “self-esteem.” The personality that develops during puberty is housed in this chakra… otherwise known as the EGO.

Anyone experiencing dysfunction of the third chakra is having difficulty obtaining or maintaining his/her own personal power.” ~

The head only lives in memories and speculations, and will not cease sending you messages based on these if you don’t work to get out of the head. It is really just a lot of noise! The memories are not you. Find your power in your center… work on quieting the mind through relaxation. Practice dropping to your center by meditating.

“The Solar Plexus Chakra often deals with raw emotions, like anger, frustration, and intuition or gut feelings. Being extremely sensitive, particularly to the emotions of others any blockages here can easily create uncontrolled emotions, tenseness, hostility, rage and severe stomach problems. Located between the sternum bone and the belly, it governs the will, the mind, emotions, stomach, and upper digestive tract, assimilation of nutrients, psychic experiences, rational left brain) thoughts, ego, vital energies, control, accomplishments, and the freedom to be yourself. Organization is important to this chakra that likes everything orderly and disciplined. It is the center of self esteem, power, directed will and it radiates expansiveness, warmth & joy. It quickly takes issue when feeling threatened and this can cause an even greater bridge to have to span when treating problems.”

~ Debi

“When this Chakra is in balance you will be in complete control over your emotions and thoughts. Your ego mind, or small mind will have no unwanted influence over your actions.You will know without a doubt, and accept your place in the Universe, have self-love and, in turn, have a great appreciation for all the people in your life and the uniqueness that they bring to world. When in tune, your Solar-plexus will radiate warmth and joy through-out your entire being, and to others who come into contact with you.”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s